Team and Contact


Professional expertise, tireless passion and years of experience are all combined in an effective team active in promoting the arts and culture in North Rhine-Westphalia. This consists of heads of department and experts in different artistic disciplines together with staff who are responsible for administration, finance and organization.



Dagmar Fretter

Head of Literature

E-Mail: fretter@kunststiftungnrw.de


Dr. Barbara Könches

Head of Visual Arts

E-Mail: koenches@kunststiftungnrw.de



Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Wagner

Head of Music/Dance/Theatre

E-Mail: wagner@kunststiftungnrw.de



Claudia Heuter

Visual Arts Officer

E-Mail: heuter@kunststiftungnrw.de



Stefanie Nöcker

Music/Dance/Theatre and Literature Officer

E-Mail: noecker@kunststiftungnrw.de



Martina Bock

Head of the Office of the Board of Management

E-Mail: bock@kunststiftungnrw.de



Martina Hubert

Administration/Finance

E-Mail: hubert@kunststiftungnrw.de



Christina Irrgang

Editorial Department

E-Mail: irrgang@kunststiftungnrw.de


© Orson Sieverding, VG Bild-Kunst



Julika Badstieber

Project Management Reims

E-Mail: badstieber@kunststiftungnrw.de


© bildwerkeins - paul walther